Your Parish Councillors

The full parish council comprises 11 members: 6 for Newton Poppleford Ward, 4 for Harpford Ward, and 1 for Venn Ottery Ward. 

Parish Councillors are there to represent the interests of the people in their Ward and in the whole parish, so their details are provided here to help you to contact them to discuss local issues.

If you wish to view each Councillor's Register of Interests, this information is now held by East Devon District Council and may be viewed via their website here

A handy Contact Card (PDF) is available upon request.

  Clerk and RFO (Responsible Financial Officer)
Paul Hayward 

Plumtree, North Street, Axminster, EX13 5QF
Tel: 07711 929227
Council Members as at July 2019

Special Responsibilities

Chris Burhop  -  Harpford Ward

Half Acre, High Street, Newton Poppleford, EX10 0ED

Tel:  01395 568766
Chair - Council
Chair  - Finance
Lorna Dalton - Newton Popp. Ward
3 The Gardens
High Street, NP
EX10 0DP

Tel: 01395 568125


Carla Bilenkyj - Newton Popp. Ward

20 Little Down Orchard
Newton Poppleford
EX10 0BQ

Tel: 07834 538606

 Vice-Chair - PPC

 Climate Change
 Working Party

Brian Carpenter  -  Harpford Ward

21 Burrow Close,
Newton Poppleford, EX10 0BS

Tel: 07917 500223.

 Climate Change
 Working Party

Howard Hughes - Venn Ottery Ward

Tel: 01404 812229

 Climate Change
 Working Party

Coming Soon 

Newton Poppleford Ward
(March 2020)

Address in the Parish

Tel:  ( please contact Clerk )
Email: ( please contact Clerk )

Richard Lipczynski - Harpford Ward

Pine Ridge, Harpford, EX10 0NQ

Tel:  01395 488304


Rosemary Walker - Harpford Ward

23 Burrow Lane, Newton Poppleford
EX10 0BW

Tel:  01395 567108


Vice-Chair - Finance

Mark Chapman - Newton Popp. Ward

Orchard Cottage, High Street
Newton Poppleford, EX10 0DU

Tel: 07774 411320

Chair - PPC
Cllr Makala Tillotson Makala Tillotson -  Newton Popp. Ward

12 Badger Close
Newton Poppleford, EX10 0EA

Tel: 01395 567961 or 07543 632973
Allotments Mngr.


Coming soon 

Michael Jeffries  -  Newton Popp. Ward

Otter Dell, Harpford, EX10 0NH

Tel:  07793 383007

 Climate Change
 Working Party

County Cllr Claire Wright County Councillor: Claire Wright

Corn Cottage, 15 Cornhill
Ottery St. Mary
EX11 1DW

Tel:01404 815771

Ward District Councillor: Val Ranger

Coombe Down, Lower Way, Harpford
EX10 0NQ

Tel: 01395 568460

For additions, deletions, corrections, events info etc. for the website please email the Parish Clerk at